

## Councillors' roles, Appointments to Committees, Working Groups and External Organisations 2023-24

## **Council Committees and Working Groups**

Market Hall Committee	All councillors
Finance Committee	Cllr Greaves, Cllr Hainsworth, Cllr James, Cllr Tysall
Employment Committee	Cllr Hainsworth, Cllr Walsh, Cllr Winward
Disciplinary and Grievance Working Group	
Recruitment Working Group	
Training and Development Working Group	
Public Engagement Committee	All councillors
Christmas Lights and Fayre Working Group	Cllr Tysall
Cleobury Festival Working Group	
Public Land and Buildings Working Group	
Communications Working Group	
Health, Safety and Environmental	Cllr Greaves, Cllr Winward, Cllr Walsh, Cllr Clarke and
Committee	Cllr Abbatiello
CCTV and Public Security Working Group	
Environmental Impacts Working Group	Cllr Greaves, Cllr James
Emergency Planning Working Group	
Accessibility and Inclusion Working Group	
Safeguarding Lead	Cllr Winward

## **External Organisations**

Childe's School Endowment Fund	Cllr Winward
Cyril Edgar Berrington Trust	Cllr Winward
Shropshire Association of Local Councils	Cllr Greaves

## **Recognised Community Volunteers**

Tree Warden	Mr C Smith
Flag Man	Dr M Baldwin
Transport Champion	Mr S Todd
Public Safety and Security Advisor	Mr P Blackburn

